AGE OF GODS Athena Collection by Susanna Galanis, Ancient Greek history, Jewelry, Paul Newman, Paul Newman quotes, Susanna Galanis Inspired by History Jewelry, Susanna Galanis Jewelry, Uncategorized

A POSTCARD Paul Newman – Unforgettable

PAUL NEWMAN  Unforgettable

“If you don’t have enemies you don’t have character.”

“If you’re playing a poker game and you look around the table and can’t tell who the sucker is, it’s you.”

“Money won is twice as sweet as money earned.”

“Newman’s fist law: It is useless to put on your brakes when you’re upside down.”

“Newman’s second law: Just when things look darker, they go black.”

My favorite: “People stay married because they want to, not because the doors are locked.”

“Show me a good loser and I will show you a loser.”

“You only grow when you are alone.”

“So you wound out with Apollo. If he is sometimes hard to swallow/use this.” Note: Paul gave Joanne a silver cup as a wedding gift with these inscriptions.

All above quotes by: Paul Newman

So today is the day that Paul Newman [my all time favorite Apollo-like] icon was born. January 26th…I am not saying the year. Being that I was always obsessed with Greek Gods from the minute I was  born, [in Northern Greece]  is it any wonder that I am obsessed with him as well… anyway …he reminds me of my father…

He is an unforgettable academy award winner actor, a director, an enterpeneur, a humanitarian, a professional racing car driver, an auto racing enthusiast and above all, a legend. There is so much to tell you about this man…which I will on a later post.

Standard

Leave a Reply

